A Microsoft Word forum. Microsoft Office Word Forum - WordBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » Microsoft Office Word Forum - WordBanter forum » Microsoft Word Newsgroups » Tables
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Footer and header help please!

Old February 20th 20, 04:34 PM

First recorded activity by WordBanter: Feb 2020
Default Footer and header help please!

I've been using Word and MS Office for 25+ years. I am absolutely Table stupid!!

I've searched. I've printed out instructions, went back to my computer to try and fix my tables, headers, footers, page numbers, etc but no luck.

I'm modifying a word document that already has tables, headers and footers.

- As I add paragraphs to my word document it's adding pages. But the auto page numbering at the bottom is not keeping up.

- As I manually try to change the page numbers the headers are changing and I can't manually change them to what I need/want.

- We have a revision page and I need to add a revision ... I believe this is what you'd call a "table"? Anyway, I cant seem to get the columns I need. I try to copy / paste an existing one so I can just go in and modify it but when I paste it, the format of it goes WAY haywire.

I need help. PLEASE! Can I upload my document and someone can take a look (you'll see exactly what I'm talking about) and then tell me what I need to do?? Anyone, yeah??
EDIT: And I'm sorry if I posted this in the wrong spot. If I did will mod/admin pls move? I'll look through the forums for it if you move it. Thanks
Ads
Old February 20th 20, 05:14 PM

Here's a screen shot of the 1st thing I'm trying to do.