Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1   Report Post  
l_stocky
 
Posts: n/a
Default Can't Open Data Source (Query) where criteria is defined by functi

This question relates to the Automation of Word Mail Merge from Access. I
wasn't sure whether to post it here or on the Access Newsgroup.
versions: Word 2000, Access 2000, Windows XP Pro.

I have a Word Document. It's Datasource is set to a predefined query in an
Access DB. The query has criteria which is defined by functions set at
realtime. i.e. the 'CaseID' column has 'getCaseID()' in its criteria. This
will return an integer which will have the query select a single row of data.
This query works correctly within Access and correctly when attempting to
'Edit' the source from Word.

What I am attempting to do is automate the mail merge process from Access.
This is where the problem shows itself. I can open the Word document but if I
try to set the datasource to the Access query I get an error message: "Word
cannot open the datasource" and sometimes "Automation Error".
If I replace the functions in the query's criteria with "[]" (so the
criteria is manually set at runtime), Word opens the datasource successfully
and I can execute the mail merge. If I set the criteria with appropriate
data, again the mail merge process is successful using automation.

So it seems that Word can't open the datasource when directed to do so by
automation where the datasource involves function based criteria.

I have put a breakpoint on the function and it is clear they are being
consulted and are being assigned correctly.

Is this a known problem? I see lots of aritcles about parametrised queries
but none take into account setting parameters by function. (see kb209976).

Is there a workaround?
  #2   Report Post  
Peter Jamieson
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I tried this using a simple example here and managed to get it all to work,
which suggests that something specific either in your function (or perhaps
the query) or your configuration is causing a problem. The main visible
configuration difference was that I was using Win2K not WinXP, but I doubt
if that is a factor.

Does your example work when you do not try to automate Word from the
database, i.e. if you just use Word VBA to set or change the data source to
be the query you want? In other words, is the fact that you are automating
Word from your daatabase a factor (here, it does not appear to make any
difference).

In my simple example, an Access 2000 .mdb called c:\a\a.mdb with a
two-column table t1 with columns k (an integer) and t (text), and a small
number of rows.
I have a query q1 which does
SELECT t1.*
FROM t1
4WHERE ([t1].[k] = myrow())

(There may be some more [] in there than I have written above).

I have a Word document c:\a\atest.doc that just contains mergefields k and
t.

I have a module ("Module1" in the database containing
a. a function myrow() which simpy sets myrow equal to one of the values in
k
b. a function mymerge which does

dim oApp As Word.Application
dim oDoc As Word.Document
Set oApp = CreateObject("Word.Application")
oApp.Visible = True
Set oDoc = oApp.Documents.Open("c:\a\atest.doc")
oApp.Visible = True
oDoc.MailMerge.MainDocumentType = wdNotAMergeDocument
oDoc.MailMerge.MainDocumentType = wdFormLetters
oDoc.MailMerge.OpenDataSource _
Name:= "C:\a\a.mdb", _
Connection:="TABLE t1", _
SQLStatement:= "SELECT * FROM [t1]"
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Connectstring
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring
oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring = "SELECT * FROM [t1]"
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Connectstring
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring

' followed by any Set oDoc = Nothing type cleanup required, but I leave the
document open to check the results.

I wonder if a similar simple example works on your system? If so, it would
suggest that there is something different about your database, table or
query. I do not think it can be the multi-user settings or it would still
fail when you remove the function from the query.

BTW, this may work in Word 2000 but automating anything that relies on the
DDE connection method may fail in Word 2002 or later, and using user-defined
functions does require you to use DDE.

Peter Jamieson
"l_stocky" wrote in message
...
This question relates to the Automation of Word Mail Merge from Access. I
wasn't sure whether to post it here or on the Access Newsgroup.
versions: Word 2000, Access 2000, Windows XP Pro.

I have a Word Document. It's Datasource is set to a predefined query in an
Access DB. The query has criteria which is defined by functions set at
realtime. i.e. the 'CaseID' column has 'getCaseID()' in its criteria. This
will return an integer which will have the query select a single row of
data.
This query works correctly within Access and correctly when attempting to
'Edit' the source from Word.

What I am attempting to do is automate the mail merge process from Access.
This is where the problem shows itself. I can open the Word document but
if I
try to set the datasource to the Access query I get an error message:
"Word
cannot open the datasource" and sometimes "Automation Error".
If I replace the functions in the query's criteria with "[]" (so the
criteria is manually set at runtime), Word opens the datasource
successfully
and I can execute the mail merge. If I set the criteria with appropriate
data, again the mail merge process is successful using automation.

So it seems that Word can't open the datasource when directed to do so by
automation where the datasource involves function based criteria.

I have put a breakpoint on the function and it is clear they are being
consulted and are being assigned correctly.

Is this a known problem? I see lots of aritcles about parametrised queries
but none take into account setting parameters by function. (see kb209976).

Is there a workaround?



  #3   Report Post  
l_stocky
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Peter - many thanks for your help thus far.

I have managed to successfully replicate your example. However, I don't see
that it tests the myrow() function, which is where the potential problems may
lie.
Can you extend/adjust the code to test the myrow() function, and q1 which is
redundant from what I can see in the example as it stands.

I appreciate you may have avoided this to test the simple functionality of
the mailmerge process and to illiminate the fact that something in my
configuration is causing the problem.
Short of the fact that a second instance of the database is loaded the whole
process is performed properly.

I would really appreciate your further help on this,
Lloyd

"Peter Jamieson" wrote:

I tried this using a simple example here and managed to get it all to work,
which suggests that something specific either in your function (or perhaps
the query) or your configuration is causing a problem. The main visible
configuration difference was that I was using Win2K not WinXP, but I doubt
if that is a factor.

Does your example work when you do not try to automate Word from the
database, i.e. if you just use Word VBA to set or change the data source to
be the query you want? In other words, is the fact that you are automating
Word from your daatabase a factor (here, it does not appear to make any
difference).

In my simple example, an Access 2000 .mdb called c:\a\a.mdb with a
two-column table t1 with columns k (an integer) and t (text), and a small
number of rows.
I have a query q1 which does
SELECT t1.*
FROM t1
4WHERE ([t1].[k] = myrow())

(There may be some more [] in there than I have written above).

I have a Word document c:\a\atest.doc that just contains mergefields k and
t.

I have a module ("Module1" in the database containing
a. a function myrow() which simpy sets myrow equal to one of the values in
k
b. a function mymerge which does

dim oApp As Word.Application
dim oDoc As Word.Document
Set oApp = CreateObject("Word.Application")
oApp.Visible = True
Set oDoc = oApp.Documents.Open("c:\a\atest.doc")
oApp.Visible = True
oDoc.MailMerge.MainDocumentType = wdNotAMergeDocument
oDoc.MailMerge.MainDocumentType = wdFormLetters
oDoc.MailMerge.OpenDataSource _
Name:= "C:\a\a.mdb", _
Connection:="TABLE t1", _
SQLStatement:= "SELECT * FROM [t1]"
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Connectstring
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring
oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring = "SELECT * FROM [t1]"
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Connectstring
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring

' followed by any Set oDoc = Nothing type cleanup required, but I leave the
document open to check the results.

I wonder if a similar simple example works on your system? If so, it would
suggest that there is something different about your database, table or
query. I do not think it can be the multi-user settings or it would still
fail when you remove the function from the query.

BTW, this may work in Word 2000 but automating anything that relies on the
DDE connection method may fail in Word 2002 or later, and using user-defined
functions does require you to use DDE.

Peter Jamieson
"l_stocky" wrote in message
...
This question relates to the Automation of Word Mail Merge from Access. I
wasn't sure whether to post it here or on the Access Newsgroup.
versions: Word 2000, Access 2000, Windows XP Pro.

I have a Word Document. It's Datasource is set to a predefined query in an
Access DB. The query has criteria which is defined by functions set at
realtime. i.e. the 'CaseID' column has 'getCaseID()' in its criteria. This
will return an integer which will have the query select a single row of
data.
This query works correctly within Access and correctly when attempting to
'Edit' the source from Word.

What I am attempting to do is automate the mail merge process from Access.
This is where the problem shows itself. I can open the Word document but
if I
try to set the datasource to the Access query I get an error message:
"Word
cannot open the datasource" and sometimes "Automation Error".
If I replace the functions in the query's criteria with "[]" (so the
criteria is manually set at runtime), Word opens the datasource
successfully
and I can execute the mail merge. If I set the criteria with appropriate
data, again the mail merge process is successful using automation.

So it seems that Word can't open the datasource when directed to do so by
automation where the datasource involves function based criteria.

I have put a breakpoint on the function and it is clear they are being
consulted and are being assigned correctly.

Is this a known problem? I see lots of aritcles about parametrised queries
but none take into account setting parameters by function. (see kb209976).

Is there a workaround?




  #4   Report Post  
Peter Jamieson
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Apologies, the following code

oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring = "SELECT * FROM [t1]"

should say

oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring = "SELECT * FROM [q1]"

(and there obviously should not be a digit "4" jut in front of the WHERE in
the SQL clause used to set up q1).
Testing q1 implies testing or myrow()

Peter Jamieson

"l_stocky" wrote in message
...
Peter - many thanks for your help thus far.

I have managed to successfully replicate your example. However, I don't
see
that it tests the myrow() function, which is where the potential problems
may
lie.
Can you extend/adjust the code to test the myrow() function, and q1 which
is
redundant from what I can see in the example as it stands.

I appreciate you may have avoided this to test the simple functionality of
the mailmerge process and to illiminate the fact that something in my
configuration is causing the problem.
Short of the fact that a second instance of the database is loaded the
whole
process is performed properly.

I would really appreciate your further help on this,
Lloyd

"Peter Jamieson" wrote:

I tried this using a simple example here and managed to get it all to
work,
which suggests that something specific either in your function (or
perhaps
the query) or your configuration is causing a problem. The main visible
configuration difference was that I was using Win2K not WinXP, but I
doubt
if that is a factor.

Does your example work when you do not try to automate Word from the
database, i.e. if you just use Word VBA to set or change the data source
to
be the query you want? In other words, is the fact that you are
automating
Word from your daatabase a factor (here, it does not appear to make any
difference).

In my simple example, an Access 2000 .mdb called c:\a\a.mdb with a
two-column table t1 with columns k (an integer) and t (text), and a small
number of rows.
I have a query q1 which does
SELECT t1.*
FROM t1
4WHERE ([t1].[k] = myrow())

(There may be some more [] in there than I have written above).

I have a Word document c:\a\atest.doc that just contains mergefields k
and
t.

I have a module ("Module1" in the database containing
a. a function myrow() which simpy sets myrow equal to one of the values
in
k
b. a function mymerge which does

dim oApp As Word.Application
dim oDoc As Word.Document
Set oApp = CreateObject("Word.Application")
oApp.Visible = True
Set oDoc = oApp.Documents.Open("c:\a\atest.doc")
oApp.Visible = True
oDoc.MailMerge.MainDocumentType = wdNotAMergeDocument
oDoc.MailMerge.MainDocumentType = wdFormLetters
oDoc.MailMerge.OpenDataSource _
Name:= "C:\a\a.mdb", _
Connection:="TABLE t1", _
SQLStatement:= "SELECT * FROM [t1]"
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Connectstring
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring
oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring = "SELECT * FROM [t1]"
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Connectstring
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring

' followed by any Set oDoc = Nothing type cleanup required, but I leave
the
document open to check the results.

I wonder if a similar simple example works on your system? If so, it
would
suggest that there is something different about your database, table or
query. I do not think it can be the multi-user settings or it would still
fail when you remove the function from the query.

BTW, this may work in Word 2000 but automating anything that relies on
the
DDE connection method may fail in Word 2002 or later, and using
user-defined
functions does require you to use DDE.

Peter Jamieson
"l_stocky" wrote in message
...
This question relates to the Automation of Word Mail Merge from Access.
I
wasn't sure whether to post it here or on the Access Newsgroup.
versions: Word 2000, Access 2000, Windows XP Pro.

I have a Word Document. It's Datasource is set to a predefined query in
an
Access DB. The query has criteria which is defined by functions set at
realtime. i.e. the 'CaseID' column has 'getCaseID()' in its criteria.
This
will return an integer which will have the query select a single row of
data.
This query works correctly within Access and correctly when attempting
to
'Edit' the source from Word.

What I am attempting to do is automate the mail merge process from
Access.
This is where the problem shows itself. I can open the Word document
but
if I
try to set the datasource to the Access query I get an error message:
"Word
cannot open the datasource" and sometimes "Automation Error".
If I replace the functions in the query's criteria with "[]" (so the
criteria is manually set at runtime), Word opens the datasource
successfully
and I can execute the mail merge. If I set the criteria with
appropriate
data, again the mail merge process is successful using automation.

So it seems that Word can't open the datasource when directed to do so
by
automation where the datasource involves function based criteria.

I have put a breakpoint on the function and it is clear they are being
consulted and are being assigned correctly.

Is this a known problem? I see lots of aritcles about parametrised
queries
but none take into account setting parameters by function. (see
kb209976).

Is there a workaround?






  #5   Report Post  
l_stocky
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I've made the necessary alteration. However, the resulting word document
scrolls through ALL the records?
The myrow() function looks as follows:
Function myrow()
myrow = 12
End Function

There are two records which should be selected based on that assignment.
Instead, it is possible to scroll through all the records. Interestingly
enough, the myrow() function isn't even being consulted as proved by putting
a breakpoint on it. The breakpoint is never met so I guess the function is
never called.

There still must be something wrong with the code isn't there Peter?
Does it have anything to do with: SQLStatement:= "SELECT * FROM [t1]"


"Peter Jamieson" wrote:

Apologies, the following code

oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring = "SELECT * FROM [t1]"

should say

oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring = "SELECT * FROM [q1]"

(and there obviously should not be a digit "4" jut in front of the WHERE in
the SQL clause used to set up q1).
Testing q1 implies testing or myrow()

Peter Jamieson

"l_stocky" wrote in message
...
Peter - many thanks for your help thus far.

I have managed to successfully replicate your example. However, I don't
see
that it tests the myrow() function, which is where the potential problems
may
lie.
Can you extend/adjust the code to test the myrow() function, and q1 which
is
redundant from what I can see in the example as it stands.

I appreciate you may have avoided this to test the simple functionality of
the mailmerge process and to illiminate the fact that something in my
configuration is causing the problem.
Short of the fact that a second instance of the database is loaded the
whole
process is performed properly.

I would really appreciate your further help on this,
Lloyd

"Peter Jamieson" wrote:

I tried this using a simple example here and managed to get it all to
work,
which suggests that something specific either in your function (or
perhaps
the query) or your configuration is causing a problem. The main visible
configuration difference was that I was using Win2K not WinXP, but I
doubt
if that is a factor.

Does your example work when you do not try to automate Word from the
database, i.e. if you just use Word VBA to set or change the data source
to
be the query you want? In other words, is the fact that you are
automating
Word from your daatabase a factor (here, it does not appear to make any
difference).

In my simple example, an Access 2000 .mdb called c:\a\a.mdb with a
two-column table t1 with columns k (an integer) and t (text), and a small
number of rows.
I have a query q1 which does
SELECT t1.*
FROM t1
4WHERE ([t1].[k] = myrow())

(There may be some more [] in there than I have written above).

I have a Word document c:\a\atest.doc that just contains mergefields k
and
t.

I have a module ("Module1" in the database containing
a. a function myrow() which simpy sets myrow equal to one of the values
in
k
b. a function mymerge which does

dim oApp As Word.Application
dim oDoc As Word.Document
Set oApp = CreateObject("Word.Application")
oApp.Visible = True
Set oDoc = oApp.Documents.Open("c:\a\atest.doc")
oApp.Visible = True
oDoc.MailMerge.MainDocumentType = wdNotAMergeDocument
oDoc.MailMerge.MainDocumentType = wdFormLetters
oDoc.MailMerge.OpenDataSource _
Name:= "C:\a\a.mdb", _
Connection:="TABLE t1", _
SQLStatement:= "SELECT * FROM [t1]"
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Connectstring
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring
oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring = "SELECT * FROM [t1]"
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Connectstring
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring

' followed by any Set oDoc = Nothing type cleanup required, but I leave
the
document open to check the results.

I wonder if a similar simple example works on your system? If so, it
would
suggest that there is something different about your database, table or
query. I do not think it can be the multi-user settings or it would still
fail when you remove the function from the query.

BTW, this may work in Word 2000 but automating anything that relies on
the
DDE connection method may fail in Word 2002 or later, and using
user-defined
functions does require you to use DDE.

Peter Jamieson
"l_stocky" wrote in message
...
This question relates to the Automation of Word Mail Merge from Access.
I
wasn't sure whether to post it here or on the Access Newsgroup.
versions: Word 2000, Access 2000, Windows XP Pro.

I have a Word Document. It's Datasource is set to a predefined query in
an
Access DB. The query has criteria which is defined by functions set at
realtime. i.e. the 'CaseID' column has 'getCaseID()' in its criteria.
This
will return an integer which will have the query select a single row of
data.
This query works correctly within Access and correctly when attempting
to
'Edit' the source from Word.

What I am attempting to do is automate the mail merge process from
Access.
This is where the problem shows itself. I can open the Word document
but
if I
try to set the datasource to the Access query I get an error message:
"Word
cannot open the datasource" and sometimes "Automation Error".
If I replace the functions in the query's criteria with "[]" (so the
criteria is manually set at runtime), Word opens the datasource
successfully
and I can execute the mail merge. If I set the criteria with
appropriate
data, again the mail merge process is successful using automation.

So it seems that Word can't open the datasource when directed to do so
by
automation where the datasource involves function based criteria.

I have put a breakpoint on the function and it is clear they are being
consulted and are being assigned correctly.

Is this a known problem? I see lots of aritcles about parametrised
queries
but none take into account setting parameters by function. (see
kb209976).

Is there a workaround?








  #6   Report Post  
Peter Jamieson
 
Posts: n/a
Default

There still must be something wrong with the code isn't there Peter?

There could be, but if so, at present I can't see it. Unfortunately at the
moment I have to retype code when replying.

Does it have anything to do with: SQLStatement:= "SELECT * FROM [t1]"


The idea behind that bit of code is simply to set up a connection with a
table, i.e. something that should always work.

If you want, you can attempt the connection to q1 straight away instead,
i.e. in the OpenDataSource statement.

However, I doubt if that is the problem here.

What code do you currently have for q1, and what happens when you run the
query directly in Access?

Peter Jamieson

"l_stocky" wrote in message
...
I've made the necessary alteration. However, the resulting word document
scrolls through ALL the records?
The myrow() function looks as follows:
Function myrow()
myrow = 12
End Function

There are two records which should be selected based on that assignment.
Instead, it is possible to scroll through all the records. Interestingly
enough, the myrow() function isn't even being consulted as proved by
putting
a breakpoint on it. The breakpoint is never met so I guess the function is
never called.

There still must be something wrong with the code isn't there Peter?
Does it have anything to do with: SQLStatement:= "SELECT * FROM [t1]"


"Peter Jamieson" wrote:

Apologies, the following code

oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring = "SELECT * FROM [t1]"

should say

oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring = "SELECT * FROM [q1]"

(and there obviously should not be a digit "4" jut in front of the WHERE
in
the SQL clause used to set up q1).
Testing q1 implies testing or myrow()

Peter Jamieson

"l_stocky" wrote in message
...
Peter - many thanks for your help thus far.

I have managed to successfully replicate your example. However, I don't
see
that it tests the myrow() function, which is where the potential
problems
may
lie.
Can you extend/adjust the code to test the myrow() function, and q1
which
is
redundant from what I can see in the example as it stands.

I appreciate you may have avoided this to test the simple functionality
of
the mailmerge process and to illiminate the fact that something in my
configuration is causing the problem.
Short of the fact that a second instance of the database is loaded the
whole
process is performed properly.

I would really appreciate your further help on this,
Lloyd

"Peter Jamieson" wrote:

I tried this using a simple example here and managed to get it all to
work,
which suggests that something specific either in your function (or
perhaps
the query) or your configuration is causing a problem. The main
visible
configuration difference was that I was using Win2K not WinXP, but I
doubt
if that is a factor.

Does your example work when you do not try to automate Word from the
database, i.e. if you just use Word VBA to set or change the data
source
to
be the query you want? In other words, is the fact that you are
automating
Word from your daatabase a factor (here, it does not appear to make
any
difference).

In my simple example, an Access 2000 .mdb called c:\a\a.mdb with a
two-column table t1 with columns k (an integer) and t (text), and a
small
number of rows.
I have a query q1 which does
SELECT t1.*
FROM t1
4WHERE ([t1].[k] = myrow())

(There may be some more [] in there than I have written above).

I have a Word document c:\a\atest.doc that just contains mergefields k
and
t.

I have a module ("Module1" in the database containing
a. a function myrow() which simpy sets myrow equal to one of the
values
in
k
b. a function mymerge which does

dim oApp As Word.Application
dim oDoc As Word.Document
Set oApp = CreateObject("Word.Application")
oApp.Visible = True
Set oDoc = oApp.Documents.Open("c:\a\atest.doc")
oApp.Visible = True
oDoc.MailMerge.MainDocumentType = wdNotAMergeDocument
oDoc.MailMerge.MainDocumentType = wdFormLetters
oDoc.MailMerge.OpenDataSource _
Name:= "C:\a\a.mdb", _
Connection:="TABLE t1", _
SQLStatement:= "SELECT * FROM [t1]"
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Connectstring
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring
oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring = "SELECT * FROM [t1]"
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Connectstring
Debug.Print oDoc.MailMerge.DataSource.Querystring

' followed by any Set oDoc = Nothing type cleanup required, but I
leave
the
document open to check the results.

I wonder if a similar simple example works on your system? If so, it
would
suggest that there is something different about your database, table
or
query. I do not think it can be the multi-user settings or it would
still
fail when you remove the function from the query.

BTW, this may work in Word 2000 but automating anything that relies on
the
DDE connection method may fail in Word 2002 or later, and using
user-defined
functions does require you to use DDE.

Peter Jamieson
"l_stocky" wrote in message
...
This question relates to the Automation of Word Mail Merge from
Access.
I
wasn't sure whether to post it here or on the Access Newsgroup.
versions: Word 2000, Access 2000, Windows XP Pro.

I have a Word Document. It's Datasource is set to a predefined query
in
an
Access DB. The query has criteria which is defined by functions set
at
realtime. i.e. the 'CaseID' column has 'getCaseID()' in its
criteria.
This
will return an integer which will have the query select a single row
of
data.
This query works correctly within Access and correctly when
attempting
to
'Edit' the source from Word.

What I am attempting to do is automate the mail merge process from
Access.
This is where the problem shows itself. I can open the Word document
but
if I
try to set the datasource to the Access query I get an error
message:
"Word
cannot open the datasource" and sometimes "Automation Error".
If I replace the functions in the query's criteria with "[]" (so the
criteria is manually set at runtime), Word opens the datasource
successfully
and I can execute the mail merge. If I set the criteria with
appropriate
data, again the mail merge process is successful using automation.

So it seems that Word can't open the datasource when directed to do
so
by
automation where the datasource involves function based criteria.

I have put a breakpoint on the function and it is clear they are
being
consulted and are being assigned correctly.

Is this a known problem? I see lots of aritcles about parametrised
queries
but none take into account setting parameters by function. (see
kb209976).

Is there a workaround?








Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Select Table dialog box comes up twice when open data source Paula Jern Mailmerge 0 January 6th 05 06:07 PM
Mailmerge data source in an Access database will not open Colin C Mailmerge 3 December 31st 04 01:01 AM
Cannot Find Its Data Source Dave Foote Mailmerge 3 December 17th 04 12:27 PM
Open Data Source Dialog Box Cindy M -WordMVP- Mailmerge 2 December 7th 04 09:22 PM
Merge Data Source path Peter Jamieson Mailmerge 0 November 25th 04 08:15 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:54 AM.

Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004-2024 Microsoft Office Word Forum - WordBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.
 

About Us

"It's about Microsoft Word"