A Microsoft Word forum. Microsoft Office Word Forum - WordBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » Microsoft Office Word Forum - WordBanter forum » Microsoft Word Newsgroups » Tables
Site Map Home Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

Add new table row automatically



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 11th 06, 06:38 PM posted to microsoft.public.word.tables
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Add new table row automatically

When i'm writing stuff into tables in word, i find it annoying when i have to
choose to add a new row, or a column to my existing table. I believe that a
feature such as that used in Access should be implmented when adding a new
record to a table in Access. This would mean that the user can have a set
table size, and then have rows and columns appear when (s)he needs them.

----------------
This post is a suggestion for Microsoft, and Microsoft responds to the
suggestions with the most votes. To vote for this suggestion, click the "I
Agree" button in the message pane. If you do not see the button, follow this
link to open the suggestion in the Microsoft Web-based Newsreader and then
click "I Agree" in the message pane.

http://www.microsoft.com/office/comm...ic.word.tables
Ads
  #2  
Old June 11th 06, 07:20 PM posted to microsoft.public.word.tables
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Add new table row automatically

Actually a table in Word behaves exactly the same as one in Access. When
you press the tab key in the last cell in the last row in the document, a
new row is added automatically.

Neither program automatically adds columns.

--
Hope this helps.

Please reply to the newsgroup unless you wish to avail yourself of my
services on a paid consulting basis.

Doug Robbins - Word MVP

"JP" wrote in message
...
When i'm writing stuff into tables in word, i find it annoying when i have
to
choose to add a new row, or a column to my existing table. I believe that
a
feature such as that used in Access should be implmented when adding a new
record to a table in Access. This would mean that the user can have a set
table size, and then have rows and columns appear when (s)he needs them.

----------------
This post is a suggestion for Microsoft, and Microsoft responds to the
suggestions with the most votes. To vote for this suggestion, click the "I
Agree" button in the message pane. If you do not see the button, follow
this
link to open the suggestion in the Microsoft Web-based Newsreader and then
click "I Agree" in the message pane.

http://www.microsoft.com/office/comm...ic.word.tables



  #3  
Old February 3rd 22, 05:40 PM
BorgVampire BorgVampire is offline
Junior Member
 
First recorded activity by WordBanter: Feb 2022
Posts: 1
Default

In reply to Doug Robbins - Word MVP

I think that JP meant "When adding, let's say, 50 lines of text to a word table from somewhere else", it doesn't auto add the required rows for the text that is being pasted into the table.
First you have to figure out how many lines of text you have copied from elsewhere, then you have to add the lines required for it to fit. "THAT" is really annoying! And time-consuming too!
  #4  
Old September 1st 22, 11:56 AM
KatiePrescott KatiePrescott is offline
Junior Member
 
First recorded activity by WordBanter: Jul 2022
Posts: 1
Default

A world pattern is observed for the joy of the terms for the citizens. Now, the element of the moverspackers is ensured for the turns. The resource is firm for the ideal value for the packers. The thing is od for the top of the reforms for the cited material.
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Create a button to automatically paste a table in Word? #1 Humm Baby!!! Tables 1 January 23rd 06 11:11 PM
Q: Automatically adding form fields to new rows in table Richard J Tables 1 December 29th 05 03:10 PM
Table Format Style vs. Table Text Style WebColin Page Layout 11 December 1st 05 11:29 PM
automatically remove empty rows in a table Ginger Microsoft Word Help 5 February 6th 05 12:50 PM
table caption numbering scottkinsey Tables 1 November 11th 04 11:47 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2022 Microsoft Office Word Forum - WordBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.