A Microsoft Word forum. Microsoft Office Word Forum - WordBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » Microsoft Office Word Forum - WordBanter forum » Microsoft Word Newsgroups » New Users
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

How do I print Gridlines



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 29th 06, 08:02 AM posted to microsoft.public.word.newusers
RScotti
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 73
Default How do I print Gridlines

Hi,
I am making a long table of data in Word XP and somehow I deleted the grid lines. How do I get them back so they will be
printed on the document?

Have a good day,
RScotti

remove "nospam" in order to email me.

My Specifications:
HP Windows XP MCE 2005
PentiumD 820 (S) DC 2.8 GHz
Socket 775 Chipset Intel 945P
Asus Motherboard Name: P5LP-LE
Memory Installed 2 GB (2 x 1 GB)
Hard drive 250 GB SATA 7200 rpm
Western Digital External HD 500 GB
16X DVD(+/-)R/RW (+/-)R DL LightScribe drive
Nvidia Video Graphics GeForce 7300LE 256 MB
Sound/Audio Integrated High Definition audio
Realtek ALC 882 chipset Supports up to 8 audio channels Dolby Pro Logic II compatible
Ads
  #2  
Old October 29th 06, 08:15 AM posted to microsoft.public.word.newusers
Doug Robbins - Word MVP
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 8,832
Default How do I print Gridlines

Select the table and from the Format menu select the Borders and Shading
item. Note, borders are not the same as the Gridlines. Gridlines that do
not print can be turned on/off using the Show gridlines/Hide gridlines item
on the Tables menu.

--
Hope this helps.

Please reply to the newsgroup unless you wish to avail yourself of my
services on a paid consulting basis.

Doug Robbins - Word MVP

"RScotti" wrote in message
...
Hi,
I am making a long table of data in Word XP and somehow I deleted the grid
lines. How do I get them back so they will be
printed on the document?

Have a good day,
RScotti

remove "nospam" in order to email me.

My Specifications:
HP Windows XP MCE 2005
PentiumD 820 (S) DC 2.8 GHz
Socket 775 Chipset Intel 945P
Asus Motherboard Name: P5LP-LE
Memory Installed 2 GB (2 x 1 GB)
Hard drive 250 GB SATA 7200 rpm
Western Digital External HD 500 GB
16X DVD(+/-)R/RW (+/-)R DL LightScribe drive
Nvidia Video Graphics GeForce 7300LE 256 MB
Sound/Audio Integrated High Definition audio
Realtek ALC 882 chipset Supports up to 8 audio channels Dolby Pro Logic II
compatible



  #3  
Old October 29th 06, 09:15 AM posted to microsoft.public.word.newusers
RScotti
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 73
Default How do I print Gridlines

Hi Doug,
On Sun, 29 Oct 2006 08:15:49 +0100, "Doug Robbins - Word MVP" wrote:
Note, borders are not the same as the Gridlines. Gridlines that do
not print can be turned on/off using the Show gridlines/Hide gridlines item
on the Tables menu.

The Show Gridlines is selected but still do not print.I did have this selected before and thought that would do it but
it didn't.
Select the table and from the Format menu select the Borders and Shading
item.

Not sure what to do here. I selected the whole document than went to the Borders & Shading but didn't know what to do?
I tired a couple of options but nothing happened.

Have a good day,
RScotti

remove "nospam" in order to email me.

My Specifications:
HP Windows XP MCE 2005
PentiumD 820 (S) DC 2.8 GHz
Socket 775 Chipset Intel 945P
Asus Motherboard Name: P5LP-LE
Memory Installed 2 GB (2 x 1 GB)
Hard drive 250 GB SATA 7200 rpm
Western Digital External HD 500 GB
16X DVD(+/-)R/RW (+/-)R DL LightScribe drive
Nvidia Video Graphics GeForce 7300LE 256 MB
Sound/Audio Integrated High Definition audio
Realtek ALC 882 chipset Supports up to 8 audio channels Dolby Pro Logic II compatible
  #4  
Old October 29th 06, 09:17 AM posted to microsoft.public.word.newusers
RScotti
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 73
Default How do I print Gridlines

Hi Doug,
PS:
The gridlines are very light in the document they use to be darker.
Hope this helps you find out what I am doing wrong.
On Sun, 29 Oct 2006 08:15:49 +0100, "Doug Robbins - Word MVP" wrote:

Select the table and from the Format menu select the Borders and Shading
item. Note, borders are not the same as the Gridlines. Gridlines that do
not print can be turned on/off using the Show gridlines/Hide gridlines item
on the Tables menu.


Have a good day,
RScotti

remove "nospam" in order to email me.

My Specifications:
HP Windows XP MCE 2005
PentiumD 820 (S) DC 2.8 GHz
Socket 775 Chipset Intel 945P
Asus Motherboard Name: P5LP-LE
Memory Installed 2 GB (2 x 1 GB)
Hard drive 250 GB SATA 7200 rpm
Western Digital External HD 500 GB
16X DVD(+/-)R/RW (+/-)R DL LightScribe drive
Nvidia Video Graphics GeForce 7300LE 256 MB
Sound/Audio Integrated High Definition audio
Realtek ALC 882 chipset Supports up to 8 audio channels Dolby Pro Logic II compatible
  #5  
Old October 29th 06, 09:42 AM posted to microsoft.public.word.newusers
RScotti
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 73
Default How do I print Gridlines


Hi Doug,
If I insert new tables they are darker and they do print and show up in the print preview.
I can't inset them on what is already there? It screws everything up.

On Sun, 29 Oct 2006 08:15:49 +0100, "Doug Robbins - Word MVP" wrote:

Select the table and from the Format menu select the Borders and Shading
item. Note, borders are not the same as the Gridlines. Gridlines that do
not print can be turned on/off using the Show gridlines/Hide gridlines item
on the Tables menu.


Have a good day,
RScotti

remove "nospam" in order to email me.

My Specifications:
HP Windows XP MCE 2005
PentiumD 820 (S) DC 2.8 GHz
Socket 775 Chipset Intel 945P
Asus Motherboard Name: P5LP-LE
Memory Installed 2 GB (2 x 1 GB)
Hard drive 250 GB SATA 7200 rpm
Western Digital External HD 500 GB
16X DVD(+/-)R/RW (+/-)R DL LightScribe drive
Nvidia Video Graphics GeForce 7300LE 256 MB
Sound/Audio Integrated High Definition audio
Realtek ALC 882 chipset Supports up to 8 audio channels Dolby Pro Logic II compatible
  #6  
Old October 29th 06, 11:40 AM posted to microsoft.public.word.newusers
Doug Robbins - Word MVP
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 8,832
Default How do I print Gridlines

As I said in my first response, select the table and then use the Format
Borders and Shading dialog to format the style, colour, width of the cell
borders to your preference.

Borders and Gridlines are not the same thing.

--
Hope this helps.

Please reply to the newsgroup unless you wish to avail yourself of my
services on a paid consulting basis.

Doug Robbins - Word MVP

"RScotti" wrote in message
news

Hi Doug,
If I insert new tables they are darker and they do print and show up in
the print preview.
I can't inset them on what is already there? It screws everything up.

On Sun, 29 Oct 2006 08:15:49 +0100, "Doug Robbins - Word MVP"
wrote:

Select the table and from the Format menu select the Borders and Shading
item. Note, borders are not the same as the Gridlines. Gridlines that
do
not print can be turned on/off using the Show gridlines/Hide gridlines
item
on the Tables menu.


Have a good day,
RScotti

remove "nospam" in order to email me.

My Specifications:
HP Windows XP MCE 2005
PentiumD 820 (S) DC 2.8 GHz
Socket 775 Chipset Intel 945P
Asus Motherboard Name: P5LP-LE
Memory Installed 2 GB (2 x 1 GB)
Hard drive 250 GB SATA 7200 rpm
Western Digital External HD 500 GB
16X DVD(+/-)R/RW (+/-)R DL LightScribe drive
Nvidia Video Graphics GeForce 7300LE 256 MB
Sound/Audio Integrated High Definition audio
Realtek ALC 882 chipset Supports up to 8 audio channels Dolby Pro Logic II
compatible



  #7  
Old October 29th 06, 04:27 PM posted to microsoft.public.word.newusers
RScotti
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 73
Default How do I print Gridlines

Thanks Doug,
It did work per your instructions. I just didn't understand them till I found the grid in the Borders & Shading box.


On Sun, 29 Oct 2006 11:40:06 +0100, "Doug Robbins - Word MVP" wrote:

As I said in my first response, select the table and then use the Format
Borders and Shading dialog to format the style, colour, width of the cell
borders to your preference.

Borders and Gridlines are not the same thing.


Have a good day,
RScotti

remove "nospam" in order to email me.

My Specifications:
HP Windows XP MCE 2005
PentiumD 820 (S) DC 2.8 GHz
Socket 775 Chipset Intel 945P
Asus Motherboard Name: P5LP-LE
Memory Installed 2 GB (2 x 1 GB)
Hard drive 250 GB SATA 7200 rpm
Western Digital External HD 500 GB
16X DVD(+/-)R/RW (+/-)R DL LightScribe drive
Nvidia Video Graphics GeForce 7300LE 256 MB
Sound/Audio Integrated High Definition audio
Realtek ALC 882 chipset Supports up to 8 audio channels Dolby Pro Logic II compatible
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using Word 2003 can't print anything with 2 pages or more? Maureen Microsoft Word Help 26 April 24th 08 08:48 PM
Word, enter gridlines and column headers to print. N/A Why? Ken Dillon Microsoft Word Help 1 September 15th 06 02:32 PM
Word 2000- Print Protected Form - Character gibberish - screen & p Brian Stevenson Microsoft Word Help 3 July 7th 06 07:45 PM
How do I delete gridlines from print layout? Print Layout Microsoft Word Help 1 April 12th 06 03:40 PM
how to print gridlines in word document linked from excel Kat Page Layout 1 December 7th 04 03:15 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2014 Microsoft Office Word Forum - WordBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.