Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1   Report Post  
Posted to microsoft.public.word.tables
JP
 
Posts: n/a
Default Add new table row automatically

When i'm writing stuff into tables in word, i find it annoying when i have to
choose to add a new row, or a column to my existing table. I believe that a
feature such as that used in Access should be implmented when adding a new
record to a table in Access. This would mean that the user can have a set
table size, and then have rows and columns appear when (s)he needs them.

----------------
This post is a suggestion for Microsoft, and Microsoft responds to the
suggestions with the most votes. To vote for this suggestion, click the "I
Agree" button in the message pane. If you do not see the button, follow this
link to open the suggestion in the Microsoft Web-based Newsreader and then
click "I Agree" in the message pane.

http://www.microsoft.com/office/comm...ic.word.tables
  #2   Report Post  
Posted to microsoft.public.word.tables
Doug Robbins - Word MVP
 
Posts: n/a
Default Add new table row automatically

Actually a table in Word behaves exactly the same as one in Access. When
you press the tab key in the last cell in the last row in the document, a
new row is added automatically.

Neither program automatically adds columns.

--
Hope this helps.

Please reply to the newsgroup unless you wish to avail yourself of my
services on a paid consulting basis.

Doug Robbins - Word MVP

"JP" wrote in message
...
When i'm writing stuff into tables in word, i find it annoying when i have
to
choose to add a new row, or a column to my existing table. I believe that
a
feature such as that used in Access should be implmented when adding a new
record to a table in Access. This would mean that the user can have a set
table size, and then have rows and columns appear when (s)he needs them.

----------------
This post is a suggestion for Microsoft, and Microsoft responds to the
suggestions with the most votes. To vote for this suggestion, click the "I
Agree" button in the message pane. If you do not see the button, follow
this
link to open the suggestion in the Microsoft Web-based Newsreader and then
click "I Agree" in the message pane.

http://www.microsoft.com/office/comm...ic.word.tables



  #3   Report Post  
BorgVampire BorgVampire is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 1
Default

In reply to Doug Robbins - Word MVP

I think that JP meant "When adding, let's say, 50 lines of text to a word table from somewhere else", it doesn't auto add the required rows for the text that is being pasted into the table.
First you have to figure out how many lines of text you have copied from elsewhere, then you have to add the lines required for it to fit. "THAT" is really annoying! And time-consuming too!
  #4   Report Post  
KatiePrescott KatiePrescott is offline
Junior Member
 
Posts: 1
Default

A world pattern is observed for the joy of the terms for the citizens. Now, the element of the moverspackers is ensured for the turns. The resource is firm for the ideal value for the packers. The thing is od for the top of the reforms for the cited material.
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Create a button to automatically paste a table in Word? #1 Humm Baby!!! Tables 1 January 23rd 06 11:11 PM
Q: Automatically adding form fields to new rows in table Richard J Tables 1 December 29th 05 03:10 PM
Table Format Style vs. Table Text Style WebColin Page Layout 11 December 1st 05 11:29 PM
automatically remove empty rows in a table Ginger Microsoft Word Help 5 February 6th 05 12:50 PM
table caption numbering scottkinsey Tables 1 November 11th 04 11:47 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:23 PM.

Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2023 Microsoft Office Word Forum - WordBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.
 

About Us

"It's about Microsoft Word"