Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1   Report Post  
Posted to microsoft.public.word.newusers
L.S.[_2_] L.S.[_2_] is offline
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 19
Default Not sure what is happening???

When I edit a word, Word changes the whole word and not sure how to stop.
Hope this makes sense.


Ex: HSAs, need it to be HSA's.

When I try and place a ' between the A and s, Word changes HSAs to HAS's.

help,


  #2   Report Post  
Posted to microsoft.public.word.newusers
StevenM[_2_] StevenM[_2_] is offline
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 169
Default Not sure what is happening???

Try typing Ctrl-z after the change, it should change back.

Steven Craig Miller

"L.S." wrote:

When I edit a word, Word changes the whole word and not sure how to stop.
Hope this makes sense.


Ex: HSAs, need it to be HSA's.

When I try and place a ' between the A and s, Word changes HSAs to HAS's.

help,



  #3   Report Post  
Posted to microsoft.public.word.newusers
L.S.[_2_] L.S.[_2_] is offline
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 19
Default Not sure what is happening???

That works but isn't there a switch so I don't have to do that everytime?


"StevenM" stevencraigmiller(at)comcast(dot)net wrote in message
...
Try typing Ctrl-z after the change, it should change back.

Steven Craig Miller

"L.S." wrote:

When I edit a word, Word changes the whole word and not sure how to stop.
Hope this makes sense.


Ex: HSAs, need it to be HSA's.

When I try and place a ' between the A and s, Word changes HSAs to HAS's.

help,





  #4   Report Post  
Posted to microsoft.public.word.newusers
Jay Freedman Jay Freedman is offline
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 9,854
Default Not sure what is happening???

See http://word.mvps.org/FAQs/Formatting...eformatted.htm.

--
Regards,
Jay Freedman
Microsoft Word MVP FAQ: http://word.mvps.org
Email cannot be acknowledged; please post all follow-ups to the newsgroup so
all may benefit.

L.S. wrote:
That works but isn't there a switch so I don't have to do that
everytime?

"StevenM" stevencraigmiller(at)comcast(dot)net wrote in message
...
Try typing Ctrl-z after the change, it should change back.

Steven Craig Miller

"L.S." wrote:

When I edit a word, Word changes the whole word and not sure how to
stop. Hope this makes sense.


Ex: HSAs, need it to be HSA's.

When I try and place a ' between the A and s, Word changes HSAs to
HAS's. help,



  #5   Report Post  
Posted to microsoft.public.word.newusers
L.S.[_2_] L.S.[_2_] is offline
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 19
Default Not sure what is happening???

Thanks.

"Jay Freedman" wrote in message
...
See http://word.mvps.org/FAQs/Formatting...eformatted.htm.

--
Regards,
Jay Freedman
Microsoft Word MVP FAQ: http://word.mvps.org
Email cannot be acknowledged; please post all follow-ups to the newsgroup
so all may benefit.

L.S. wrote:
That works but isn't there a switch so I don't have to do that
everytime?

"StevenM" stevencraigmiller(at)comcast(dot)net wrote in message
...
Try typing Ctrl-z after the change, it should change back.

Steven Craig Miller

"L.S." wrote:

When I edit a word, Word changes the whole word and not sure how to
stop. Hope this makes sense.


Ex: HSAs, need it to be HSA's.

When I try and place a ' between the A and s, Word changes HSAs to
HAS's. help,







  #6   Report Post  
Posted to microsoft.public.word.newusers
StevenM[_2_] StevenM[_2_] is offline
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 169
Default Not sure what is happening???

To: L.S.,

You can add it to Autocorrect exceptions, but unless I used it often I
wouldn't bother (by that's just me).

See: http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/on...186111033.aspx
http://www.computertutorpaul.com/res...utocorrect.pdf

Steven Craig Miller

"L.S." wrote:

That works but isn't there a switch so I don't have to do that everytime?


"StevenM" stevencraigmiller(at)comcast(dot)net wrote in message
...
Try typing Ctrl-z after the change, it should change back.

Steven Craig Miller

"L.S." wrote:

When I edit a word, Word changes the whole word and not sure how to stop.
Hope this makes sense.


Ex: HSAs, need it to be HSA's.

When I try and place a ' between the A and s, Word changes HSAs to HAS's.

help,






Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Track Changes turned off, but still happening? Jen Microsoft Word Help 7 December 8th 08 12:08 AM
Unwanted Autonumbering happening in New Style klam Microsoft Word Help 8 January 18th 08 04:36 PM
My AutoCorrect entries sometimes disappear, what's happening? Highspinner Microsoft Word Help 2 August 11th 05 10:01 PM
Weird things happening in my Word 2003. Darlene New Users 3 March 29th 05 02:40 PM
Why Is This Happening? Dave Page Layout 2 January 13th 05 01:13 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:00 PM.

Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2023 Microsoft Office Word Forum - WordBanter.
The comments are property of their posters.
 

About Us

"It's about Microsoft Word"